Travel

Claim case sharing

MSIG claims experts actively bring comfort and reassurance to our customers

MSIG’s policy of actively encouraging our claims experts to give comfort and reassurance to our customers, especially those who have a particular problem, is paying dividends. The results speak for themselves. Increasingly, we’ve been getting compliments from appreciative customers, sometimes even when their claims have been rejected for reasons they didn’t at first understand.

A recent example is Ms. Sung, one of our travel insurance customers who was full of praise for our claims team. Despite the fact that her claim was only partially settled, she was very impressed by our timely advice and wholehearted support throughout the claims settlement process.

When Ms. Sung was in the UK for 2 weeks over Easter, she unfortunately mislaid her handbag while sightseeing, resulting in the loss of her mobile phone and £400 in cash. Ms. Sung reported the incident to the local police and submitted a claim with us immediately upon her return to Hong Kong.

Raymond, our claims adviser assigned to Ms. Sung's case, quickly determined that with Ms. Sung’s travel policy, her mobile phone was listed under General Exclusions and, as such, only the missing cash was covered.

His past experience has taught Raymond that every claimant likes to know the details of how their case will be settled. He therefore ensured that Ms. Sung was kept closely informed of her claim status from the outset starting with the case receipt acknowledgement, followed by the proposed claim offer and finally, the acknowledgement of acceptance. Raymond did this using mobile SMS and phone calls.

As a result, Ms. Sung accepted the claim offer without query and her claim was settled and paid within one week. Even though Ms. Sung was unable to get full payment for her claimed losses, she was impressed by the organised, timely and responsible way in which her claim was handled as well as by Raymond’s sincere and caring attitude.

Shortly after settlement, we received a very complimentary letter from Ms. Sung, who also promised to recommend MSIG’s products and services to her friends.

Learn more about travel insurance plans.

旅遊

索賠案例分享

三井住友保險賠償部專員致力為客人帶來貼心的服務保證

三井住友保險一向致力鼓勵我們專業的賠償部專員為有需要客戶提供完善的賠償方案及貼心的服務保證。因此,不論客戶的索償要求成功與否,我們的專業及熱誠往往仍得到很多客戶的認同及表揚。

最近,其中一個購買了我們旅遊保險的客人宋小姐,對我們賠償部團隊作出高度的表揚。雖然是次索償個案未能全數獲得賠償,但客人宋小姐對於我們在整個索償過程中所提供適時的建議及熱誠衷心的支援留下極深印象。

宋小姐於復活節期間到英國旅遊,不幸地於觀光期間遺失了隨行的小手提包,包括4,000元英鎊以及手提電話。事後,宋小姐隨即向當地警方報告損失及回港後立即致電給我們就其所選購的旅遊保險索償。

我們的賠償部專員Raymond於是著手處理宋小姐的索償及了解當中情況;並迅速根據宋小姐所購買的旅遊保險保單中,手提電話被列入為一般不承保項目,故保障範圍只覆蓋於旅遊期間所遺失現金的賠償。

Raymond明白到每位索償者都希望能掌握自己的索償情況,故此他於處理索償過程中主動透過手提電話短訊或致電通知宋小姐最新進度,由確認收到所需索償文件,至通知索償結果等。最後,宋小姐接受並確認有關賠償,而她的賠償款項亦於一星期內處理妥當。

即使宋小姐未能獲得就她的損失全數賠償,但她仍對我們有條理、適切及可信賴的索償處理方案留下深刻印象;並表揚我們賠償部專員親切誠懇的服務態度。

其後,宋小姐更以書面向我們表達謝意,更強調必定會將我們的產品及服務推薦給她的朋友。

了解更多我們的保險計劃: 
iTravel Plus (單次旅程)
iTravel Plus (全年旅程)