汽車保險:三保與全保?

Motor Insurance: Third Party or Comprehensive?

各位準車主在考慮添置一輛座駕時,除了要留意車價、車輛牌費及泊車費用外,汽車保險亦是不可或缺的一環。汽車保險主要分為第三者風險保險及綜合汽車保險,您是否清楚兩者的分別?哪一個更貼合您的需要?

本港法例*要求車主必須購買第三者風險保險(「三保」)作為基本保障,倘若不幸遇上交通意外,如屬車主責任,三保便會為第三方的人身傷亡與財物損失作出賠償。

然而,綜合汽車保險(「全保」)提供更為全面的保障。其保障範圍除了已涵蓋三保保障外,也會為投保人座駕因交通意外、水災、火災及盜竊等所遭受的損失而作出賠償。另外,「全保」中提供的醫療及個人意外保障亦會為投保人於交通意外中傷亡作出賠償。當然,「全保」的保費相對地會較「三保」為高。

市場上部分「全保」亦會為客戶提供額外的保障及支援服務,例如指定期內的「新車車價保障」、擋風玻璃保障、緊急路面支援服務如免費拖車服務等。 其中擋風玻璃受損是最常見的汽車索償項目,因此有保險公司推出擋風玻璃維修費用全免保障。當客戶通知保險公司擋風玻璃受損後,保險公司便會轉介客戶前往指定維修中心,或者指定維修中心會派遣修理人員來到客戶愛車停泊的地方,只需客戶出示駕駛執照或車輛登記文件後,便可即時維修或更換受損的擋風玻璃,無須支付任何維修費用,既方便快捷,亦節省時間。

另外,大部分「全保」都會提供無索償折扣保障 (NCD),即若在過去某段特定時間內,保單持有人不曾提出索償,保險公司就會給予其相應的保費折扣優惠,有保險公司甚至提供更具彈性的安排,容許保單持有人即使在一年內曾經作出一次索償,只要索償額不超過指定數目,仍可享有原本的無索償折扣優惠。

各位車主如果想為自己及您的愛驅提供最全面的保障,記得除了「三保」以外,還要因應個人需要購買合適的「全保」。

*根據《汽車保險(第三者風險)條例》(第272章)第4條,任何人在道路上使用汽車,或允許任何其他人在道路上使用汽車,必須購備有效的汽車第三者風險保險,否則屬違法,可被處罰款$10,000及監禁12個月。

此文章刊載於《信報》

如對汽車保險有任何疑問,請隨時聯絡我們 contact 或透過以下途徑了解我們的保險計劃:

view product

延伸閱讀:購買車保 Do's & Don'ts

立即報價

了解EASY網上索償系統,以便隨時隨地於網上提交索償。

EASY Claims

您可能有興趣的文章

11-21 · 意外

如您計劃在節日期間與親人進行戶外探索,您應考慮投保個人意外保險,萬一發生意外,都能為您提供經濟保障。

11-21 · 醫療

想安心休養,打工仔可以投保住院現金保障減輕住院時的財政負擔。

11-21 · 醫療

中小企僱主如何能確保他們對員工的關懷,能助他們發揮最佳的表現呢?毫無疑問,當員工感到安心、放鬆、並感受到企業對自己的關顧時,表現就更佳。

Motor Insurance: Third Party or Comprehensive?

Motor Insurance: Third Party or Comprehensive?

Those looking to own a car might focus on the cost of the vehicle, registration, and parking, but they should also pay attention to motor insurance, which take the forms of third party versus comprehensive cover. Are you clear on their differences? Which one is more appropriate for your needs?

The law in Hong Kong* requires the vehicle owner to purchase third party liability insurance as basic protection. In the event of an accident for which the vehicle owner is liable, the third party insurance would provide compensation for death, bodily injury and property damage suffered by the third party.

Comprehensive motor insurance, on the other hand, provides a fuller range of protection. Coverage not only includes third party liability, but also provides compensation to the insured for loss arising from traffic accidents, floods, fire or theft. The medical and personal accident cover under comprehensive insurance would also provide compensation for death or bodily injury suffered by the insured from a car accident. Naturally, the premium for comprehensive insurance is higher than third party insurance.

Some comprehensive insurance plans available in the market also offer additional protection and assistance to the insured, such as ‘New for Old’ replacement vehicle within a specified period, windscreen damage cover, emergency vehicle assistance including free towing. Since windscreen damage is the most common claim item, some insurance companies have introduced a waiver for windscreen damage. After the insured has informed the insurance company of windscreen damage, the insured will be directed to a designated repair centre or the repair centre will dispatch a technician to the parking location of the vehicle. All you need is your driving license or vehicle registration document. Not only are there no fees involved, the process is convenient and time-saving.

Most comprehensive insurance plans provide No Claims Discount (NCD), which means a discount on premium would be offered if the insured had not submitted any claim over a specified period. Some insurance companies provide even more flexibility by offering the same NCD even if the insured had submitted one claim under a specified amount during the previous year.

Car owners who wish to provide the most comprehensive protection for yourselves and your beloved vehicles should remember to purchase not only third party insurance, but also comprehensive insurance that best fits your needs.

* According to section 4 under Cap. 272 of the Motor Vehicles Insurance (Third Party Risks) Ordinance, it is not lawful for any person to use, or to cause or permit any other person to use, a motor vehicle on a road unless there is in force third party insurance. Anyone who acts in contravention of this section is liable to a fine of $10,000 and to imprisonment for 12 months.

Other articles you may be interested in

11-20 · Healthcare

Leading a healthy lifestyle may sound like a hassle at first, but it can be simpler than you think. Here are some useful tips you should consider…

11-20 · Accident

While personal accident insurance is usually recommended for everyone, some people may have more reasons to invest in it than others. Are you one…

10-20 · Home

Since you’ve toiled to create a comfortable home, getting the right protection would be extra worthwhile, especially in the scenarios below.