全球旅客的三大迷思

Top questions asked by travellers around the world

不時會有旅客諮詢我們的意見,想為旅途做好準備。您想知道他們最關心的是什麼嗎?以下是旅遊愛好者的三大常見問題,它們全部都圍繞著一個重點:人身安全。

旅遊目的地

「世界上哪些地方有美不勝收的景色,同時又十分安全?」

世界之大,難以一次列舉所有名勝。不過對新手來說,亞洲是一個安全的旅遊天堂。只要看看2019年全球城市安全指數,就會發現前十名城市之中,就有四個在亞洲。*想到有趣的地方遊玩?新加坡是個不錯的選擇,可以觀賞位於濱海灣公園高聳入雲的超級樹;韓國也有如神話中的美人魚 ─ 無需任何裝備即可潛入濟州島水底搜捕海產的「海女」;有沒有考慮過不丹?在那個和平的國度,有一所坐落於懸崖峭壁的虎穴寺,靜候旅客到訪。亞洲蘊藏豐富多樣的文化和歷史,更有數之不盡的UNESCO世界文化遺產,無論去到哪個角落,都能滿足您的探險熱情。

旅遊習慣

「在飛機上不關手機,真的會釀成航空意外嗎?」

數十年來,這個問題一直困擾很多飛機乘客,特別是對被迫中途退出遊戲的人來說,難免有點掃興。然而,答案非常簡單:的確會。事實上,歷史見證過至少兩宗懷疑因手機訊號干擾而導致的航空事故:2000年發生的十字航空CRX498號班機空難,以及2003年於紐西蘭基督城發生的致命空難。無論手機處於使用狀態或休眠狀態,它的訊號都有可能干擾到航班系統,因此航班才要求乘客將手機設置為飛航模式,或者完全關掉。

旅遊保障

「真的有必要購買旅遊保險嗎?」

百分之百有必要。您可能覺得不買旅遊保險,可以節省一筆費用,但是考慮到將要承擔的風險,就明白實在不值得。旅遊保險涵蓋最常見的事故,比如航班延誤、於海外受傷或遺失財物等。如果您經常出遊,又想節省開支,可以考慮投資一份全年保險或團體保險。說到底,沒有什麼能比安心旅遊更重要。

只要找到適合您的保險公司,旅遊保險的細節也會變得簡單易明。

如對旅遊保險有任何疑問,請隨時聯絡我們 contact us 或透過以下途徑了解我們的保險計劃:

view product

了解EASY網上索償系統,以便隨時隨地於網上提交索償。

EASY Claims

*https://safecities.economist.com/safe-cities-index-2019/

您可能有興趣的文章

04-21 · 旅遊

厭倦上班,想來點刺激?即刻看看我們這篇文章來規劃下一次避世之旅。以下為您介紹四個可在亞洲體驗的極限活動,來挑戰膽量吧!

04-21 · 醫療

醫療保險十分重要,卻不是很多人會考慮購買。為什麼呢?今天,我們透過這篇文章為大家剖析為何不購買醫療保險的四大常見理由。

03-21 · 旅遊

以下列出從泰國洞穴救援事件中學到的三件事。

Top questions asked by travellers around the world

Top questions asked by travellers around the world

Curious? From the countless conversations we’ve had with travellers who sought our advice, we’ve compiled some of the top questions asked by travel enthusiasts like you. One common theme stands out: safety. Time to be enlightened!

Travel ideas

“Where are the most surreal yet safe places to visit in the world?”

The world is such a vast and enormous place that it is impossible to pinpoint all of these places in one article.  But for starters, Asia is a safe haven and wonderful place to begin with. Just take a look at the annual Safe Cities Index in 2019, where four of the top 10 cities are from Asia.* Looking for intriguing places? Check out Singapore, a city where alien-looking super trees thrive. Or you can also visit the land of Korea, where real-life ‘mermaids’ dive into oceans deep. How about Bhutan, a peaceful country where a monastery can be found hanging on the cliffside? With an array of diverse cultures steeped in history and a plethora of UNESCO world heritage sites, Asia is full of spectacular places that will surely appeal to your sense of adventure.

Travel habits

“Will not switching my phone off result in a plane accident?”

This is one question that has mystified plane passengers for decades, especially those who had to begrudgingly quit a game halfway on their phone. The short answer is, yes. In fact, there have been at least 2 cases of plane crashes due to suspected mobile interference in history: the Crossair Flight 498 incident in 2000, and a fatal crash in Christchurch, New Zealand, in 2003. The potential of mobile phone interfering with flights not only exist while it is being used, but also when it lies dormant. That is why passengers are requested to switch their phone to flight mode or turn it completely off.

Travel protection

“Is travel insurance really essential?”

A hundred-percent yes. While you may associate the absence of travel insurance with cost savings, the risks you are taking are often not worth it. Travel insurance covers a range of the most frequently occurred incidents, from flight delays, to injuries sustained overseas to lost belongings. If you are a frequent traveller and cost savings is top of your mind, consider investing in an annual plan or even a group plan. At the end of the day, when it comes to travelling, there really is no substitution for a peace of mind.

With the right insurer, the ins and outs of travel insurance can be easy to understand.

If you have any queries regarding different travel insurance plans, please feel free to contact us contact us or find out more about our insurance plans:

 view product

Learn more about EASY Claims and file your claims online anytime, anywhere.

EASY Claims

*https://safecities.economist.com/safe-cities-index-2019/

Other articles you may be interested in

02-21 · Healthcare

Some forms of diabetes run in the genes so you could still be crippled with hereditary diabetes despite living a healthy lifestyle. Diabetes poses…

02-21 · Home

This article explains which "water-damaged" items are covered by home insurance, how to submit…

01-21 · Home

Here are some items that you can take precaution of to prevent yourself from becoming a victim.